Hong Kong- The new Tibet?

Hong Kong twitter trends on July 11 11pm

The obsession with China and its impenetrable bubble, led me to twitter trends in Hong Kong. It was in a bid to have a glimpse in the lives of Hong Kongers who face the ‘real’ threat from China.

Almost all their trends are regarding freedom. I cannot imagine my generation having to go through what my ancestors fought for almost a century ago.

China is doing what it wants to do with Hong Kong and the world has chosen to remain a silent witness. National Security Bill will make anyone even slightly critical ‘terrorists’ in their own country.

I wasn’t born when China invaded Tibet, but I certainly did not want to see another such event in my lifetime. But lo and behold…

The world may or may not speak for the Hong Kongers, but the people will remain resilient!

Anyways, who am I to say about Hong Kong… India has its complex situation with Kashmir too. It’s a fine line.

PS: I’m slightly conscious about putting the Kashmir part in here…

Your thoughts will make my day...

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑